Coronavirus

Welcome to GCC Online during COVID-19 - HD 720p from Tim Ambrose on Vimeo.

Because of the government's guidlelines we have stopped all of our mid-week and Sunday meetings until restrictions on getting together are lifted. However, we are still Jesus' church at Grace Community Church, Tipton though we are now scattered all around Princes End, Tipton, Coseley, Wednesbury, West Brom, Rowley, Dudley, Wall Heath and even Wombourne! We can't meet physically and we are not going to 'stream' a service. But we will be pre-recording sermons and putting together a 'service' that you can use personally if you are on your own or as a couple or a family or as housemates ... whatever works for you.

And if you're not a Christian or you're trying to reconnect with God and church, you're very welcome to join us for any of our 'online' services which are linked to below. You can also contact us via the contact page

Below are our services. You can follow the prayers and the readings, listen to the songs (sing or hum if you can/want to ... or just listen to the words) and watch recorded messages (on Vimeo/Youtube) from the Bible:

Sunday 31st May
(message on James 1:8 on how to handle the tough stuff in our lives Christianly)

Sunday 24th May
(message on Genesis 22:20-25:11 helping us to see that God is utterly trustworthy even in the face of death)

Sunday 17th May
(
message on Genesis 22 helping us think how we can be sure about God and why that's a good thing - when many people think that 'religion' poisons everything)

Sunday 10th May
(
messsage on Genesis 21 with good news for how God can turn around the toughest situation to bring life and joy)

Sunday 3rd May
(message on Genesis 20 helping us face the two big spiritual mistakes that would make 2020 - with COVID-19 lockdown - a failure, spiritually speaking)

Sunday 26th April
(message on Hebrews 13:14-29 helping us to know what it means to live our lives as Christians, even in lockdown)

Sunday 19th April
(message on Hebrews 12:1-13 because even when we're in lockdown, as Christians we've a race to run!)

--------

Easter Week Bible Readings & Services:

Sunday 5th April - Psalm 118 & Matthew 21:1-11

Monday 6th April - Psalm 113 & Philippians 2:1-11

Tuesday 7th April - Psalm 114 & John 18:1-10

Wednesday 8th April - Psalm 115 & Matthew 27:1-26

Thursday 9th April - Psalm 116 & 117 & John 19:16-22 / Mark 15:33-39

Friday 10th April - Psalm 118 & Matthew 26:17-56

Friday 10th April (Good Friday)
(Bible readings and reflection on Jesus' death and what it means for us, today)

Saturday 11th April - Psalm 88 & John 19:38-42

Sunday 12th April (Easter Sunday)
(message on Psalm 16 & Acts 2:22-47: 'Easter means hope in a coronavirus world')

---------

Sunday 5th April
(message on Psalm 118: 'As fears close in, help is at hand')

Sunday 29th March
(message on Genesis 19: 'What is God telling us through Covid-19?')

Sunday 22nd March
(message on Genesis 18: 'Good news for us when Covid-19 shows us we're powerless & selfish')